What is IB6 category green card?

IB6. Spouses, adjustments, self petitioning. IW1. Spouses, widows or widowers, new arrivals. IW6.

What category is IB6?

“IB6” in particular is for the spouse of a US citizen who self-petitioned under VAWA and who obtained permanent residency by doing Adjustment of Status in the US. An abused spouse of a US citizen can apply for naturalization 3 years after they become a permanent resident.

What does category mean on green card?

Perhaps the most mysterious information on the front of a green card is the category. Category describes the immigrant visa category that was used to admit an immigrant to the U.S. as a permanent resident or conditional permanent resident. The field is also known as “class of admission” in other USCIS documents.

What are the categories on a permanent resident card?

Types of Green Cards

  • Family-Based Green Card.
  • Employment-Based Green Card.
  • Humanitarian Green Cards.
  • Diversity Lottery Green Card.
  • Longtime-Resident Green Card.
  • Other Green Cards.

What category visa is green card?

Green cards are technically a type of visa that allows for permanent residence. Green cards are issued after arrival in the United States. To qualify for a green card, the applicant must have an immigrant visa already, and applications are made to U.S. Citizenship and Immigration Services (USCIS).

IT IS SURPRISING:  What are the contribution of tourism industry in the society?

What does IB6 mean?

Immediate relatives of U.S. citizens

IR1 Spouses, new arrivals
IB1 Spouses, new arrivals, self petitioning
IB6 Spouses, adjustments, self petitioning
IW1 Spouses, widows or widowers, new arrivals
IW6 Spouses, widows or widowers, adjustments

What is category E26 on green card?

E26 – Professional holding advanced degrees or of exceptional ability, adjusted status.

What is category E19 green card?

E19. Spouse of a priority worker classified as E11, E16, E12, E17, E13, or E18. E21. Professional holding an advanced degree or of exceptional ability.

What does category CF1 on green card?

Conditional. Alien whose record of admission is created upon the conclusion of a valid marriage contract after entering as a fiance or fiancee of a U.S. citizen. Conditional. Minor stepchild of an alien classified as CF1.

What is category SL6?

In 1990, the government passed a little-known program giving certain individuals a SL6 legal status, which is code for special immigrant juvenile status. SL6 helps hundreds of immigrant youth each year become legal permanent residents, according to The Associated Press.

What are the 4 categories of immigrants?

To begin with, let’s look at the four types of immigration status that exist: citizens, residents, non-immigrants and undocumented. The characteristics of each status are explained below.

Is H1B immigrant or non-immigrant?

The H1B visa is a non-immigrant visa designed to allow U.S. employers to recruit & employ foreign professionals in specialty occupations within the U.S.A. for a specified period of time.

What is B1 and B2 visa?

The B-1/B-2 visa is a temporary, non-immigrant visa that allows the holder to travel to the United States for either business or tourism purposes. … The B-1 visa covers business trips, while the B-2 visa covers tourism, such as vacation or visiting family.

IT IS SURPRISING:  Can a green card holder enter Dubai?